Seamus Heaney Award for New Writing 2017 – Longlist announced

Here is the longlist for the Seamus Heaney Award for New Writing 2017:

‘The Day of the Buckets’, Clare McWilliams.
‘If not El Niño, what?’, Clodagh Harvey.
‘You’re There Now’, Colin Hassard.
‘Marking Out’, David Atkinson.
‘Aleph to Taf’, Emma McKervey.
‘Laundry’, Emma McKervey.
‘The Lotus Gait’, Glen Wilson.
‘Gifts’, Jenny O’Doherty.
‘Glimpses’, Lesley Dowds.
‘Miracle’, Lindsay Hodges.
‘The Turtle’, Matthew Rice.
‘L’Absinthe’, Matthew Rice.
‘The Daily Crossword’, Ross Thompson.
‘Right Turn’, Stephanie Conn.
‘The Moonkeeper’, Teresa Kane.
‘Story Time’, Therese Kieran.
‘Entomology’, Tory Campbell.

If you are coming to the event on Sunday 19th March at the Seamus Heaney HomePlace please RSVP Gabri Gomez at by Thursday 16th March.

Please note: A bus will leave from Belfast at 12:30pm and return at 4pm. To book a seat on the bus please reserve. £5 donation (non compulsory)

artist forms link
New Belfast Community Arts Initiative trading as Community Arts Partnership is a registered charity (XR 36570) and a company limited by guarantee (Northern Ireland NI 37645).Registered with The Charity Commission as New Belfast Community Arts Initiative - NIC105169.